NeilTullos.com

November 2, 2010

Youth Ministry Volunteers

Filed under: Youth Ministry — Neil @ 11:00 am

Sunday morning I had an 85 year old lady stop me to tell me of how she prays each Tuesday & Thursday for our student ministry staff & our teenagers.  During our conversation I asked her what motivated her to pray for us.  She said it was the testimonies of teenagers following Summer Camp (yet another reason why we need to share w/ the church what is happening in the youth ministry).

We agreed that on the 1st of each month I’d email her a list of items of how she could pray specifically for our student ministry.

When looking for youth ministry volunteers I often look for college students, young couples & youth parents.  I wonder how many I’ve missed because I’m busy looking more at outward qualities rather than for individuals (regardless of age) who God has already given a heart for teenagers.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

