NeilTullos.com

October 19, 2010

Redeeming the Time

Filed under: Uncategorized — Neil @ 6:00 am

When I began at FBC Jackson 1 of the changes for me was the commute.  I went from a short 2 minute drive to commuting 20 minutes to the office.  At 1st this was a pain (still is at times), but I’ve learned to make the most of the 30-40 minutes I spend in my truck each day.

Rather than listening to sports talk (I still do some – especially now that State’s winning), I’ve opted to fill the time w/ listening to sermons.

As is often the case it’s the small things that make a difference in my faith growing.  I know that listening to sermons isn’t for everyone (or even a few?), but we all have moments of our day that we could redeem for something that’s eternal rather than temporary.

What’s a change recently you’ve made recently to redeem a few moments of your day?

What’s 1 thing that you could do differently today?

Ephesians 5:15-16
Look carefully then how you walk, not as unwise but as wise, making the best use of the time, because the days are evil.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

