NeilTullos.com

October 17, 2010

Weekend Review

Filed under: Uncategorized,Weekend Review — Neil @ 8:07 pm
  • I had a productive day off on Friday.  Productive as in doing a few things that recharge me.  Biking on the Natchez Trace, catching up on the tv shows I record & I got a book read.
  • I need (need as in want) to buy a street bike.  My old trail bike is killing me (killing me as in it would be easier on a bike designed to ride long distances on paved roads).
  • It was a good football weekend for me.  Clinton beat Northwest Rankin (After losing to other area schools this year I need to have bragging rights over at least 1 school at church).  State beat Florida (there’s no need for Congresswoman Brown to be preparing a speech for this year’s team).  The Saints won as did both of my fantasy teams.
  • On Friday night we attended Jackson Prep’s homecoming football game.
  • Saturday night we had a cookout for Amanda’s dad’s birthday.  Good time w/ her family.
  • Sunday afternoon was more productive than typical.  As we (Amanda) did outdoor decorations for Fall & I did a few chores around the house.
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

