NeilTullos.com

September 12, 2010

Weekend Review

Filed under: Weekend Review — Neil @ 10:03 pm
  • I’ve grilled a lot of sausage dogs, but Friday night’s were the best I’ve ever done.  Sausage from Country Meat Packers is the key.
  • Friday night we attended the MRA vs. JA football game.  I was critcised for my choice of shirt (red, which is 1 of MRA’s colors) & for sitting on the wrong side – 1st 1/2 on the MRA side & 2nd on the JA side.
  • Saturday = college football all day for me.  There were a lot of good games on the schedule, but few lived up to the hype.  Bama looks much better than anyone else.
  • Saturday night I grilled speckled trout that my neighbor caught earlier in the week.
  • Sunday was a good youth ministry day.  Really good morning in Sunday School & our discipleship groups on Sunday night are going great.  Incredible group of adults & college students leading small groups on Sunday nights.
  • Lunch at Julep’s for my sister’s 30th birthday & Wing Stop for supper w/ the boss man & his bride.  When they know my name & order at Wing Stop it may be a sign that I’m eating there too often.
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

