NeilTullos.com

March 8, 2010

Weekend Review

Filed under: Weekend Review — Neil @ 6:00 am
  • Friday night supper @ my parents.  We’ve typically eaten w/ my parents each Thursday night for the past few years, but this semester we are hosting a college Bible study on Thursday nights, so it’s been tougher to eat w/ them on a regular basis.
  • On Saturday morning I participated in Shine 2010.  It was a day of service for churches all over the Jackson area.  I worked at Lester Elementary installing park benches & landscaping some outdoor classrooms.
  • Saturday afternoon I went w/ my dad to Starkville to catch a baseball & basketball game.  All I’ll say about it is that the baseball was much more enjoyable.
  • Sunday was a “normal” Sunday.  I met w/ our youth choir this afternoon as they prepare for a mission trip to Orlando during Spring Break.  I did a brief talk on the purpose of missions.
  • I met w/ our 7th grade girls group Sunday night.  Interesting.  They did give me some good ideas when I asked “What’s the 1 topic that if we talked about it at Student Worship that you’d invite a non-Christian?”  We’ll do a series on those topics next Fall.
  • Are these Oscar nominated movies really the best movies???
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

