NeilTullos.com

March 5, 2010

Planning Ahead Is Always Better

Filed under: Uncategorized — Neil @ 7:00 am

This past week my truck had been slow to crank.  The battery is 3.5 years old & w/ the cold winter we’ve had I figured it was time to replace the battery.

I took out the old one.  Placed it in the trunk of Amanda’s car.  Drove to O’Reilly’s to purchase the new 1.  Drove home & placed the new battery in my truck.  Pretty simple for even someone like me who knows very little about cars.

Back in December? Amanda & I were out shopping.  We were in her car.  At the final store we stopped at I choose to stay in the car while she shopped.  I spent the time listening to the radio (sports talk) & I’m sure doing something very intellectual like Words w/ Friends.

After a long wait I went into the store to retrieve her.  I returned (without her; going into retrieve her never seems to work.  Maybe it’s my use of the word “retrieve”?) to the car.  When I tried to crank it the battery was dead.  After no luck w/ the battery cables I walked the short distance to Wal-Mart to purchase a new battery & the necessary tools.  Then I walked back to the car carrying the battery (it was a much further walk on the way back w/ the battery).  I managed to replace the battery w/ poor lighting & other inconveniences.

The job eventually got done, but it seems like planning ahead is always the better option.

Mark 3:9
Because of the crowd he told his disciples to have a small boat ready for him, to keep the people from crowding him.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

