NeilTullos.com

December 3, 2009

Things I learned while laying on the couch for 2 days

Filed under: Uncategorized — Neil @ 3:00 pm

Due to this I’ve been confined to my couch for the past 48 hours.  The first day & a half I didn’t have a laptop @ home (thanks to @collegepastor for delivering it to me this morning) so it was just me, cable tv & my iPhone.  Here’s what I learned:

  • I’d go insane if I had to do this more than a couple of days.
  • A Kindle would have been useful to download books to read.
  • Daytime tv is terrible.  Best thing on tv? Mike & Mike.  Which is a radio show that’s on tv.  That’s sad.
  • The Office reruns are great.  I really wished I’d gotten into it before last year.
  • All cable news is garbage.  They don’t report news.  They report what others are reporting or just give their opinions all day.  America would be healthier without cable news channels.
  • Does the Today Show ever end?
  • Days are really long when you have nothing to accomplish.
  • Roscoe does this everyday (minus the cable tv, iPhone & laptop) & he loves it.
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

