NeilTullos.com

September 24, 2009

Technology is changining so fast

Filed under: Media — Neil @ 10:00 am

We made the short drive to Gulf Shores for a long weekend this past week.  Leaving on Thursday meant I wouldn’t get to watch this season’s 1st episode of The Office until we returned home & my dvr had it waiting for me.

I’m a big fan of the show, but since our Thursday night schedule consisted of eating @ Cosmos & then shopping here, I thought I had no other option.

That is until Friday night that while we were shopping here following supper @ Ginny Lane’s & before watching this movie.  When Amanda & I shop “together” it goes like this: she shops & I find the most comfortable place to sit.  The best place to sit at The Warf was a coffee shop w/free wifi.

I discovered that The Office is available (along w/ many other NBC shows) for the iPhone.  So, while Amanda shopped I enjoyed the show on my phone.  The quality was unbelievable.  The iPhone formatted version of the show is broken up into 4 segments w/ a brief commercial @ the beggining of each.  It can’t be that long until the internet drastically changes cable/satelite tv.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

