NeilTullos.com

July 4, 2009

Blog Slump?

Filed under: Parents,Parkway,Personal,Youth Ministry — Neil @ 5:55 pm

You’ve likely noticed that my blogging has been really slooooow lately.  Lots of reasons.  Job change.  Busyness of summer youth ministry.  Seems I’m twittering (follow me) stuff that I use to blog.

The main reason is that it feels like Neil’s Blog is changing.  I’ve had that feeling for months, but my job change back in April has been the biggest thing behind the change.

This place started primarily as a way to communicate w/ youth parents @ Parkway.  It worked & many of y’all are still here.  Although I’d like to stay in touch w/ y’all – I”m no longer communicating for that ministry.  The FBCJ student ministry communication is still very much in the works – right now we are using our facebook page to communicate w/ teens (& more & more parents) & old fashioned letters for parents.

I feel like the direction for this blog will be directed more & more to youth ministry issues.  I’ll still throw in the occasional story from the lives of Amanda, Roscoe (he’s sleeping if you are wondering), & myself.

I may even attempt to give this place a makeover.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

