NeilTullos.com

June 23, 2009

Book Review: Axiom

Filed under: Book Reviews — Neil @ 6:00 am

After completing Purple Cow the book that has been @ the top of my reading list (it was moved from my reading on deck circle @ Parkway, to my bedside table, & then finally to the on deck circle on my my new desk @ fbcj) was Axiom.  It’s been recommended my several friends, but the primary reason for purchasing it was it’s author, Bill Hybels.

Bill is the pastor of Willow Creek.  He’s blazed a trail for the church.  In addition to be an amazing pastor/preacher/leader he’s a more than capable author.  To read his wiki bio click here.

Axiom reads a bit like Proverbs.  It’s filled w/ leadership axioms that he’s developed over the course of his ministry.  After stating each principle he then gives insight over the next page or 2.

I highly recommend it.  It’s the best leadership book I’ve read in some time.  Bill is a pastor & it’s written for ministry leaders, but I’m confident that it would be useful to anyone in a leadership position.

It’s a book that I’ll continue to go back to time & again.

To purchase Axiom from Amazon click here.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

