NeilTullos.com

May 13, 2009

Key to Creativity #3

Filed under: Uncategorized — Neil @ 6:45 am

The 3rd key to creativity is research.

Research & creativity seem to be opposites, but for me it’s a vital part of the process.

Creative research for me is things like reading blogs & books, attending conferences, watching services from other churches, seeing pictures of stage sets or graphic art done for concerts/plays/other churches.

Seeing creativity often sparks my own creative idea.  I remember a few years ago a blogger (I can’t remember who) posted a huge zip file of pictures from worship environments @ other churches all across the country.  While I couldn’t pull of many of the things that NewSpring, Willow, Granger or Fellowship could, it sparked ideas in me that I could make happen.

A few places that I recommend to help getting your creative juices flowing:

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

