NeilTullos.com

May 2, 2009

Bad Marketing

Filed under: marketing — Neil @ 5:19 pm

I recently visited this bookstore while Amanda shopped.  I usually purchase books here, so it felt a bit different actually being in a bookstore & I missed much of what Amazon offers (other sellers/used prices/feedback from other shoppers).

I spent most of my time on the marketing/business/leadership isles.  I noticed a few books that seemed to have totally missed the point.  Seems many authors (& I assume at least few readers) are missing the point about using social media/web 2.0 as a marketing tool.

Here’s a few pictures I captured to illustrate my point:

Why not just ask a teen?

Why not just ask a teen?

If you have THAT much to learn about facebook, stick buying ads in the yellow pages

If you have THAT much to learn about facebook, stick buying ads in the yellow pages

this book definetly has more than 140 characters

this book definitely has more than 140 characters

my cup of coffee = most valuable item in this picture

my cup of coffee = most valuable item in this picture

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

