NeilTullos.com

March 5, 2009

Wednesday Reflections

Filed under: Wednesday Nights,Youth Ministry — Neil @ 1:10 pm

Last night I took the night off.  Amanda & I went out to eat & just enjoyed the night.

  • Gary Peremnter spoke & Josh Brister & ‘Topher led worship.  I’ve had great feedback from everyone I’ve talked/text with.
  • Big crowd; 75+ teens
  • Nice to see the crowd back up after 3 weeks of a dip in attendance
  • Having 75 is great & the room is full.  Feels great, creates excitement, but the downside is a lack of room for growth.
  • Having someone come in & speak to the group is always a big worry for me.  Especially when I’m not going to be there.  That’s why I invited Gary.  He’s one of my favorite youth speakers.  He’s a gifted communicator & the most humble speaker I know.  Another reason I trust him is that he’s a youth minister at heart.  He led a vibrant, growing youth ministry for years in Columbus, MS.
  • Youth Ministers & Pastors, if you need someone to speak to your group, lead a retreat or a revival I encourage you to contact Gary.
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

