NeilTullos.com

February 18, 2009

Wednesday Reflections

It was one of those nights tonight.

Jr. High

  • Crowd: low crowd, the flu had a big impact on our crowd tonight; we did have at least 2 1st timers though
  • Music: the band did a good job, but the crowd just wasn’t in it – likely due to the smaller group; we even had teens do the chicken dance to try to raise the energy level, but it just wasn’t to be tonight
  • Talk: I’d give myself a D.Β  I thought my prep was good, good material, good topic but it was just a rough night all the way around

Sr. High

  • Crowd: see above
  • Music: high schoolers were more into the music but w/ 1/2 the normal crowd it just didn’t have much energy
  • Talk: I ditched the planned talk & explained to the group how I make decisions (prayer, read Scripture, get advise from those wiser than me).Β  It was different than normal, but much better than the jr. high.

I’m glad to put this one behind me.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

