NeilTullos.com

January 6, 2009

Neat

Filed under: Uncategorized — Neil @ 12:51 pm

If you like weird neat than Neatorama may just be the place for you.  I subscribed to it a few weeks ago & it does deliver you the weird neat.  I do warn you that it comes in big doses.  Often 20 posts or so per day (there is a lot of weird neat out there I guess).  Here’s a story from yesterday:

A Romanian man named Gheroghe Stirbu was accidentally declared dead by government bureaucrats and had to go to court to force the government to re-register him as alive:

Bungling civil servants had mixed him up with another man but although Stirbu pointed out what they had done they refused to acknowledge their mistake until Stirbu won a 12 month legal claim to be declared alive.

Judges renewed his status as alive – and then charged him ?500 in court costs.

Mr Stirbu said: “When the judge ruled in my favour I was absolutely delighted – and then seconds later was absolutely shocked when I found out I would have to pay so much in legal bills.

“I will of course appeal the imposition of the costs but I am already beginning to wonder whether or not I would have been better off staying dead.” – ananova.com

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

