NeilTullos.com

January 5, 2009

Disciple Now

Filed under: Disciple Now,Parents,Youth Ministry — Neil @ 7:30 am

Disciple Now Logo

Parkway’s Disciple Now is just a couple of weeks away.  Last night I made some updates to the website . I also made the 1st blog post on that site.

I’ve also begun twitteringBlake tried to get me to back in the summer, but I held out until now.  I think it could be a great way to engage more youth parents & others in the church during the weekend.  If you don’t know twitter it works something like:

  • post status updates (sort of like facebook) from the web or your phone
  • your tweets (twittering language for friends) receive your update via the web or a text message on their phone

Throughout the weekend I’ll be posting updates to Twitter & everyone who signs-up will instantly receive the update via text message (I do recommend setting your twitter account to not receive text messages during the night, that way you won’t get the 3:30 a.m. update about a 7th grader w/ a stomach virus).  For more complete instructions see my blog post on the Disciple Now website.

Sign-up for your free Twitter account & keep up w/ Disciple Now.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

