NeilTullos.com

November 17, 2008

Random Monday Thoughts

Filed under: Junior High Ministry,Parkway,Personal,Youth Ministry — Neil @ 11:10 am
  • Preaching was fun yesterday, but tiring as always.
  • Preaching was more tiring than working on my in-law’s roof all day Saturday.
  • What would your reaction be if you preacher challenged you to do what Ed challenged his church to do (I wonder how many amens he received?)  If you didn’t click you need to and you can visit Ed’s blog to read thoughts from him & his wife.
  • Yesterday, I was reminded that the brains of jr. high boys aren’t full developed.
  • Why can’t State have a decent offense?  Saturday nights game was very frustrating.
  • LIfeChurch.tv is setting a great example for the Church.  Church Metrics is a great tool (I’ve recently began using it.) and its FREE!.
  • I’m thinking about renaming our youth ministry’s weekly breakfast Fellowship Breakfast rather than Prayer Breakfast.  It just seems to identify what we do better.
  • I’m really enjoying reading Andy Stanley’s Next Generation Leader.  I’ve listened to Andy for a long time, but it’s the 1st time I’ve read one of his books.
  • Next up on my reading list is IT.  I recently read Confessions of a Pastor by the same author.
  • I need to update my blog roll on my blog.  Its outdated.  I need to delete a few & add quite a few.
  • If you read several blogs & don’t use Google Reader you are wasting a lot of time.
1 Comment »

  1. the book by andy is awesome… i’m reading thru it right now too!

    Comment by human3rror — November 17, 2008 @ 7:49 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

