NeilTullos.com

November 12, 2008

Wednesday Night Reflections

Here are my thoughts on tonight as I wait for Amanda’s leftovers from Catfish Haven to warm up for my very healthy late night supper.

Jr. High

  • Crowd was back on our semester average after being down last week.  We need to do some inreach to some of our teens that haven’t been in a while.
  • The game didn’t work that great tonight.  We played World’s Weirdest Words.  I wasn’t loud enough & the words were too weird to be funny.
  • Music was good, but the group didn’t seem to care.
  • My talk was average at best.  I thought it was better than last week, but the money topic isn’t connecting w/ the jr. high.  They don’t believe me when I say “the best time to learn about $ is before you have any.”  The only thing that seemed to grab them was the story of Oseola McCarty.

Sr. High

  • Crowd was way down.  I’m blaming it on the weather.
  • Even though it was a down night in attendance, I thought it was one of the better nights of worship.
  • The group seemed genuinely into the $ topic tonight.  Ms. McCarty’s story connected w/ them as well.  This video worked great w/ them, but the jr. high didn’t get it at all.
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

