NeilTullos.com

November 6, 2008

Web Apps

Filed under: Uncategorized — Neil @ 5:06 pm

As a part of working on a few projects & just my liking for gadgets I’ve spent some time this afternoon looking at Web Apps.  I’m looking for stuff that will simplify tasks & allow collaboration.  Here’s some of the stuff that I’ve found that I like (Tony did much of the research for me. You can view it here.  Thanks Tony.)

  • Google Calendar – Could be a great tool for sharing calendars.  I’m thinking about making the switch for a while to try it out.
  • Google Apps – incredible potential
  • Google Mail – I use it for personal stuff, but anyone using it for business?
  • Google Docs – online documents/software will replace desktop storage/software eventually, but I’m still not sure about it
  • Remember the Milk – keep track of daily tasks; I just started it a few hours ago & I’m loving it.  Much better than using the notepad feature on my phone
  • Jott – takes voice and converts it into text & will email it to me or to my Remember the Milk
  • YouVersion – I’ve been using it for a while, but I’m wanting to play around w/ setting up a group.  It could be really useful for something like Saturation, our Bible reading/discussing group
  • Bringo – It eliminates the phone tree for you.  I really wish I would’ve had this in the days following Katrina (we literally spend days making phone calls).  I may make a call tomorrow just to see if it works.

I’m really interested in hearing from anyone using any of these applications (or something else that you can’t do without).  I’m particularly interested in Google Calendar (How does it compare to Outlook/Entourage/iCal? How easy is it to share calendars?).  If you don’t won’t to reply publically please email me.

1 Comment »

  1. Wish I could help – just not that techy!

    Comment by Cindy Scott — November 7, 2008 @ 9:22 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

