NeilTullos.com

August 19, 2008

Decision ’08

Filed under: Decision 08,Polls — Neil @ 10:10 am

I just updated the Decision 08 poll to include the paper ballots that were turned in on Sunday. The results are not what I expected when the poll began. If I had my pick the 4 decisions that would be a part of the series are:

  • What did Jesus say His church should look like? I’m called to serve His church & I want to be as productive as possible in being a part of His kingdom.
  • Should I limit myself to friendships w/ believers? I believe this issue is central to spreading the Gospel. I also think its a major part of why we aren’t effective in spreading the Gospel.
  • What movies/tv shows/music is appropriate for Christians? I’m reading Pop Goes the Church right now, so that is likely influencing my thinking. How we view & leverage culture is a big question for believers.
  • Who should I date? Who should I marry? Pre-marital sex? Dating/marriage/sex has become a very gray area not only in the world but also within the church.

I’m preaching on Oct. 26 so I’m anxious to see which topic Ken gives me.

Here’s the final poll results:

Death; Is life support ok? What happens after death? 76 10%
What is appropriate worship? Is it an event or an experience? 71 9%
Is it ok for a Christian to drink alcohol? 64 9%
What did Jesus say His church should look like? 60 8%
What is God’s will for my life? 58 8%
How should I spend my money? 54 7%
What is the proper lens to interpret the Old Testament? 53 7%
Are all religions equal? 51 7%
What is my role in the church? 50 7%
What movies/t.v. shows/music is appropriate for Christians? 39 5%
I’m saved, what’s next? 37 5%
How to choose a career? How do I know if I should change jobs/careers? 37 5%
Is there an age limit on honoring and obeying my parents? 27 4%
Should I limit myself to friendships with believers? 26 3%
Who should I date? Who should I marry? Pre-marital sex? 19 3%
Is homosexuality an acceptable alternative lifestyle? 19 3%
To have kids or not and when is the best time? 11 1%
1 Comment »

  1. […] Decision ‘08 – Who should I date? Who should I marry? Pre-marital sex? Dating/marriage/sex has become a very gray area not only in the world but also within the church. I’m preaching on Oct. 26 so I’m anxious to see which topic Ken gives me. … […]

    Pingback by Depression In Marriage « Depression — August 19, 2008 @ 11:11 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

