NeilTullos.com

July 2, 2008

I Canada

Filed under: Personal — Neil @ 9:16 pm

I’m attending a conference in Ottawa for a couple of
days. I arrived this afternoon. Here’s what I’ve learned so far:

– getting from Jackson to Ottawa is difficult. It was
a 2 hour layover in Houston & then 2 more hours in Cleveland.
– yesterday was Canada Day
– restaurant service is slow
– Ottawa is cooler than I expected.
– Lots of Ottawans bike
– Canadians say “Ehye” a lot
– restataunt service is slow
– Canadians want to tell me about their defeat of America
– Canada has a very big building that houses their Defense Department. Who knew that they had a military?
– Ottawa is very European.
– My 2 years of high school French is not helping me with the street signs.
– Did I mention that the service is slow.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

