NeilTullos.com

May 21, 2008

MDOT Approved???

Filed under: Personal,Youth Ministry — Neil @ 12:01 pm

Yesterday, I used Google Maps to supply me w/ directions from Twin Lakes to FBC Brookhaven (Matt & I attended a youth minister’s workshop there last night). Google lead us through the wilderness before we finally arrived at I55.

We faced several obstacles w/ the quality of the roads. The biggest challenge were the 2 1 lane bridges that we crossed over. The 1st of the two is pictured above. It crossed over the Pearl River. We were about 1/4 of the way across when a black corvette came flying up the ramp on the other side. I had to back up on the bridge & let the ‘Vette pass. I did feel much better knowing that the bridge would support a vehicle.

I had no idea that we still had 1 lane bridges in Mississippi. I wonder if MDOT is aware of this.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

