NeilTullos.com

April 27, 2008

Sunday Reflections (Preschool Edition)

Filed under: Parkway,Sundays — Neil @ 1:52 pm

No sermon notes today, Amanda & I worked in the preschool ministry during the 11:00 a.m. worship service.  Despite not being in worship service, I did learn quite a bit.

Here’s what I learned while spending an hour w/ 3 year olds:

  • Pink shoes are pretty & my brown shoes are ugly.
  • Steve Jobs & Apple are smart.  The kids got to asking me about my dog.  So, I pulled out my iPhone to show them pictures.  The 3 year olds instantly figured out how to use the touch screen.
  • Kids like to build stuff.
  • Playing w/ cars & trucks is fun.
  • My hair is too short for a rubber band pony-tail thing or a bow.
  • Kids & adults like to eat Goldfish.
  • They were curious, but unsure about my hair.  Some of the questions were: what does it feel like? what happened to the rest of it? Where is the rest of it?  Do I use shampoo?  Is it soft?
  • Juice & snacks are the key to preschool ministry.
  • Little girls like looking at pictures of big girls.  I did teach them the phrase “silly teenagers.”
  • Amanda can entertain kids by doing anything.  Her voice just sounds nice.
  • I like asking kids questions

Amanda reading

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

