NeilTullos.com

April 18, 2008

I’m tough on the hair

Filed under: Parkway,Sundays — Neil @ 9:18 am

This Sunday is Sr. Adult Day at Parkway.  So, we’ll be taking a 1 week break from Upside Down World.  Dr. Jim Futral, executive director of the MBCB, will be preaching in both morning services.

I worked in the maintenance department of the MBCB during my sophomore year at MC.  On occasion I’d have to go to his office for something or just run into him around the building.  When I knew him he looked like this:

Dr. Futral while working w/ Neil

Now he looks like this:

After working w/ Neil

It seems like working w/ me did a great bit of damage to him.  These folks better be careful.

At this moment I’m thankful for being a Baptist & that the state convention doesn’t appoint or more importantly depoint (W inspires me to invent new words) church staff positions.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

